[Robert J. Sawyer] Science Fiction Writer
Hugo and Nebula Winner

SFWRITER.COM > About Rob > Nebula Award > Winners (Alphabetical)

Nebula Winners for Best Novel

Here's a list of all the Best Novel Nebula Award winners in alphabetical order by author (Nebulas are dated the year before the year in which they are presented; the 2007 Nebula was bestowed in April 2008); multiple winners are highlighted in color.

Catherine Asaro            The Quantum Rose                    (2001)
Isaac Asimov               The Gods Themselves                 (1972)
Paolo Bacigalupi           The Windup Girl                     (2009)
Greg Bear                  Moving Mars                         (1994)
Greg Bear                  Darwin's Radio                      (2001)
Gregory Benford            Timescape                           (1980)
Michael Bishop             No Enemy But Time                   (1982)
David Brin                 Startide Rising                     (1983)
Octavia E. Butler          Parable of the Talents              (1999)
Lois McMaster Bujold       Falling Free                        (1988)
Lois McMaster Bujold       Paladin of Souls                    (2004)
Orson Scott Card           Ender's Game                        (1985)
Orson Scott Card           Speaker for the Dead                (1986)
Michael Chabon             The Yiddish Policemen's Union       (2007)
Arthur C. Clarke           Rendezvous with Rama                (1973)
Arthur C. Clarke           The Fountains of Paradise           (1979)
Samuel R. Delany           Babel-17 (tie)                      (1966)
Samuel R. Delany           The Einstein Intersection           (1967)
Neil Gaiman                American Gods                       (2002)
William Gibson             Neuromancer                         (1984)
Nicola Griffith            Slow River                          (1996)
Joe Haldeman               The Forever War                     (1975)
Joe Haldeman               Forever Peace                       (1998)
Joe Haldeman               Camouflage                          (2005)
Frank Herbert              Dune                                (1965)
Daniel Keyes               Flowers for Algernon (tie)          (1966)
Ursula K. Le Guin          The Left Hand of Darkness           (1969)
Ursula K. Le Guin          The Disposessed                     (1974)
Ursula K. Le Guin          Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea   (1990)
Ursula K. Le Guin          Powers                              (2008)
Jack McDevitt              Seeker                              (2006)
Vonda N. McIntyre          Dreamsnake                          (1978)
Vonda N. McIntyre          The Moon and the Sun                (1997)
Elizabeth Moon             The Speed of Dark                   (2003)
Pat Murphy                 The Falling Woman                   (1987)
Larry Niven                Ringworld                           (1970)
Alexei Panshin             Rite of Passage                     (1968)
Frederik Pohl              Man Plus                            (1976)
Frederik Pohl              Gateway                             (1977)
Kim Stanley Robinson       Red Mars                            (1993)
Kim Stanley Robinson       2312                                (2012)
Robert J. Sawyer           The Terminal Experiment             (1995)
Elizabeth Ann Scarborough  The Healer's War                    (1989)
Robert Silverberg          A Time of Changes                   (1971)
Michael Swanwick           Stations of the Tide                (1991)
Jeff VanderMeer            Annihilation                        (2014)
Jo Walton                  Among Others                        (2011)
Connie Willis              Doomsday Book                       (1992)
Connie Willis              Blackout/All Clear                  (2010)
Gene Wolfe                 The Claw of the Conciliator         (1981)

More Good Reading

Robert J. Sawyer's essay on winning the Nebula Award
About The Terminal Experiment, Rob's Nebula-Award-winning novel

My Very Occasional Newsletter

About Rob
Book Clubs
Press Kit
How to Write
Email Rob
Canadian SF



Copyright © 1995-2024 by Robert J. Sawyer.